Community Live Journal…

29 Jun

The following site…

http://community.livejournal.com/pros_newsletter/45337.html

…brought me 20 hits, yesterday, to a Post by Vincent, and 20 hits arrived. It is all part of the internet’s rich pattern (as Beryl Reid might have said).

“Sumpnado mentions Lewis Collins” is all it said…

It is an excellent idea. I hope it will be a long-term success.

One Response to “Community Live Journal…”

  1. Vincent June 30, 2010 at 7:04 am #

    I’ll try to work his name into ALL my posts from now on – “Today, President O’Bama said… …and I’m sure Lewis Collins would agree with me!” Hee-hee!!!

    Seriously though, the ups and downs of my hits – as shown on WordPress’ “stats” system – have always befuddled me. There seems no rhyme or reason to it.

    So I just type away, safe in the knowledge that at least SOMEONE out there reads m’stuff – and try to RISE ABOVE the fact that the average twenty-hits-a-day I cull from my ramblings is DWARFED by a SQUIRREL piece I uploaded onto a site, which has gotten over 300,000 hits in just 3 months!

    There is NO justice…

Leave a Reply

