Eric Clapton was God… Little Alfie is G.O.D.

11 Nov

[Responding to Tower Records: ghosts OK with a gym? and “senile hip hoppers”…]

Never mind the hip hoppers (there’s an album title right there!) – I’m looking forward to the day when the Nurses at the “Home” have to keep telling me to “turn that nasty Rock music down”!

After all, my parents told me to, my children have been known to tell me to – so why shouldn’t I be bloody annoying right to the end?

I shall particularly enjoy irritating them by playing Status Quo’s “The Party Ain’t Over Yet!” VERY loudly.

-Alfie (determined to Grow Old Disgracefully – I knew that had to be an acronym for something!)

One Response to “Eric Clapton was God… Little Alfie is G.O.D.”

  1. littlealfie November 12, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    You’re too kind!

    Actually I won’t be able to help it – it’s in the genes!

    My Grandfather used to run an illicit brewery from his room in Sheltered Accommodation so I have to live up to that!

    Actually it’s what killed him!

    Excessive Quality Control testing of end product – fell down – broke femur – caught pneumomia – died!

    Actually the average of 20 Rothmans King-Size a day that he’d smoked from age 14 to age 84 didn’t help the pneumonia part and if you want to know more about him try :

    http://littlealfie.wordpress.com/2009/12/04/jack-the-milkman/

    Apologies for the shameless plug!

    Alfie

Leave a Reply

