Alfie – I.T. geeks will work for love and freebies!

1 Dec

[Responding to Royal Bath or Al’s Diner, pay for your own party.]

I thought everybody knew!

We I.T. geeks don’t work for money – we do our stuff for the sheer geeky fun of it, an occasional free meal, gadgets with lots of blue LEDs on them and (in my case only) all the free jam and sweets I can carry away in my laptop rucksack!

So a £20 Christmas dinner doesn’t sound like all that much of an expense to the taxpayer – just think how much it would set you back if they wanted PAYING as well!

Besides that, looking at the Royal Bath Hotel in your excellent pictures I would not have expected to get much more than a “Botulism-in-a-bun” burger and a cuppa for twenty quid at an establishment like that!

-Alfie

Leave a Reply

