Alfie: I’m back! AGAIN!

2 Jun

Hello, Weird World of Sumpnado – apologies for absence again!

Fact is, I’ve been (and indeed still am) working on a contract where the PC I use is locked down to the extent that, even with administrator access it has taken me 7 weeks to find a way past the company paranoia settings to even SEE WordPress accounts!

Strangely though, once I could see it I was able to log on and do all the usual stuff.

Yes, I know I could have done stuff from home but I’ve been working on a number of Little Alfie posts recently PLUS the weather here has been of the sort that makes going outside and doing things (e.g. walking, cycling, and gardening) not only possible but rather pleasant too!

Still, in less than 3 weeks the nights will start getting shorter again and my typed output will (like the Confederacy) rise again!

So I am still watching and will comment whenever appropriate or time allows as well as making occasional contributions to lighten the mood.

For example?

Well let me share with you a small joke that a colleague told us this morning and which only about half of us got!

Trying to find an anagram for “mobile piss” is impossible.

Sorry again!

Alfie

4 Responses to “Alfie: I’m back! AGAIN!”

  1. Vincent June 2, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

    I’m HOPELESS at anagrams (they just need a kind of brain wot I don’t have) please enlighten me as to the one for “mobile piss” – really!

  2. Vincent June 2, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

    No – REALLY!

  3. Vincent June 2, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    “I’d rather have a bottle in front of me than a frontal lobotomy” – see what I mean?

    SOUNDS right – but it’s WRONG!

  4. Alfie June 2, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    Sorry! Just me being too much of a smartarse for my own good!

    The anagram for “mobile piss” is actually “IMPOSSIBLE”!

    I’ll try and pick something funnier next time!

    Alfie

Leave a Reply

